Rest and Recovery Addendum

by Acacia

Looking back at previous posts, I realized that I haven’t posted about the results of my biopsy. I have metastatic breast cancer in my right lung, collarbone and lymph nodes. In that moment I went from a “cured” Stage I breast cancer survivor to a Stage IV cancer patient. My oncologist is treating my condition as chronic, rather than terminal, and I started chemotherapy three weeks ago.

As a result, I’ve been hibernating a bit. Recovering from my chemo treatments and right now, from surgery to put a medi-port in so my chemo will be easier.

I really don’t want this to become a space where I recount my “cancer journey” (can I say how much I hate that fucking term?), but I may post more on thoughts about life, love and death.

But today is for curling up on the couch with Cooper and healing.

